Drivers Ed Solutions | Logout Edit Page

Adult Driver Ed Courses

  • Refresher + Road Test  |  $100

    • 1-Hour Private Behind-the-Wheel Lesson
    • DPS Road Test

    For individuals looking to refine their driving technique before they take the road test. View documentation is needed on test day. Vehicle provided for practice session only. Rental vehicles allowed for use during the Road Test.

    Register Now »

  • Beginner Course + Road Test  |  $250

    • Four 1-Hour Private Behind-the-Wheel Lessons
    • DPS Road Test

    For adults who are looking for extra practice before they take their road test.  During these sessions, our instructors will prepare students for the test and instill safe driving techniques.

    Requires Texas Learner Permit

    Register Now »

  • Refresher Course  |  $50

    • 1-Hour Private Behind-the-Wheel Lesson
    • Student must have a Texas Learner's Permit

    For students looking for a refresher on driving techniques, assistance with parallel parking or regaining confidence behind the wheel.

    Register Now »

  • Beginner Course  |  $200

    • Four 1-Hour Private Behind-the-Wheel Lessons

    A beginner package for adults with limited driving experience.  Adults are required to have a Texas Learner Permit, also known as a B-Restricted Driver License, before practice sessions can be scheduled.

    Register Now »

6-Hour Online Course | $36

  • 6-Hour Online Course
  • Required for Adults 18 - 24
  • Highly Recommended for Adults 25 and older

After course completion, submit the ADE Certificate to the DPS to receive an Adult Texas Learner's Permit also known as a B-Restricted Driver License. Please note, the permit holder is required to have a licensed passenger when they drive.

Register Now >


Defensive Driving Course | $25

Dismiss a ticket or get an insurance discount.

  • Approved and accepted by all Texas courts
  • Next-day certificate shipping options to ensure you dismiss your ticket ASAP
  • Meets ticket dismissal requirement
  • Take the entire course from our app
  • Shortest, fastest and cheapest course allowed by law
  • State-approved for car insurance discounts

Register Now >